ONE simple way to get your passwords organized

keeper-app-logoIf you’re on a I’m-going-to-get-better-organized-this-year kick right now, then one annoying, gloppy, pesty opportunity might be the persistent and ever expanding userid / password nightmare. I don’t know about you, but every time I do anything online, it seems that I’m either creating a new id/password, clicking on the “Forgot Password” button, or using a dangerously old and simple combo that should be eradicated from the internet, before I get into trouble. Am I the only one? Have you ever counted how many of these things you have out there?

I should have said that this used to be my life, until I started using the Keeper app last year. Trusted friends working in IT security swear by it, so I gave it a try. No more forgotten passwords. No more lock outs from too many failed attempts. No more simple, easily-crackable passwords. No more login delays waiting for the password reset. It’s accessible from anywhere, anytime, and it’s secure. It does cost $9 a year, but I don’t blink an eye at $9 for a top shelf margarita, so I’m sure I can prioritize $9 on something that will reduce my technology headaches.

Here’s a review, if you want to see what some techies and other users say: (http://download.cnet.com/Keeper-Desktop/3000-18501_4-10914351.html)

If you decide to try it out, and want to give me any credit for the referral, you can start your registration process with this link: http://kepr.co/TL1qjg

p.s. as of today, I have 131 ids/passwords logged in my app. I’m starting to sense the rumblings of a future world, where we will be grateful for bio-implants like RFID chips, that will simplify these types of technology burdens.

About lynnmorstead

Writing about the small things that shape our lives
This entry was posted in Apps, Internet, Personal Effectiveness, Security, Simplicity, Technology and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

